TeamHealth

Build Your Team

CMDscience connects talent acquisition leaders with qualified professionals in life sciences, biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.

Schedule of CMDscience In-Person Recruiting Events
Monday January 07

CMDscience Event in Morgantown, WV

Mon., Jan 7, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday January 09

CMDscience Event in Allentown, PA

Wed., Jan 9, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday January 10

CMDscience Event in Jacksonville, FL

Thu., Jan 10, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday January 15

CMDscience Event in West Hartford, CT

Tue., Jan 15, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday January 16

CMDscience Event in Lubbock, TX

Wed., Jan 16, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday January 17

CMDscience Event in Charlottesville, VA

Thu., Jan 17, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday January 22

CMDscience Event in Fresno, CA

Tue., Jan 22, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday January 24

CMDscience Event in Des Moines, IA

Thu., Jan 24, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday January 29

CMDscience Event in New York, NY

Tue., Jan 29, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday January 31

CMDscience Event in Jackson, MS

Thu., Jan 31, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday February 05

CMDscience Event in Cincinnati , OH

Tue., Feb 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday February 07

CMDscience Event in Salt Lake City, UT

Thu., Feb 7, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday February 12

CMDscience Event in Tulsa, OK

Tue., Feb 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday February 14

CMDscience Event in Charleston, WV

Thu., Feb 14, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Monday February 18

CMDscience Event in San Diego, CA

Mon., Feb 18, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday February 26

CMDscience Event in Chicago, IL

Tue., Feb 26, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday February 27

CMDscience Event in Norfolk, VA

Wed., Feb 27, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday February 28

CMDscience Event in Chattanooga, TN

Thu., Feb 28, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday March 05

CMDscience Event in Danville, PA

Tue., Mar 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday March 07

CMDscience Event in Augusta, GA

Thu., Mar 7, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday March 12

CMDscience Event in Palo Alto, CA

Tue., Mar 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday March 13

CMDscience Event in New Brunswick, NJ

Wed., Mar 13, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday March 14

CMDscience Event in Miami, FL

Thu., Mar 14, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday March 19

CMDscience Event in Boston, MA

Tue., Mar 19, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday March 20

CMDscience Event in Fargo, ND

Wed., Mar 20, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday March 26

CMDscience Event in Detroit, MI

Tue., Mar 26, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday March 27

CMDscience Event in Greenville, NC

Wed., Mar 27, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday March 28

CMDscience Event in Lexington, KY

Thu., Mar 28, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday April 02

CMDscience Event in Burlington, VT

Tue., Apr 2, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday April 03

CMDscience Event in Wichita, KS

Wed., Apr 3, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Friday April 05

CMDscience Event in Orlando, FL

Fri., Apr 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday April 16

CMDscience Event in Los Angeles, CA

Tue., Apr 16, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday April 17

CMDscience Event in Columbia, SC

Wed., Apr 17, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday April 18

CMDscience Event in Minneapolis, MN

Thu., Apr 18, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday April 23

CMDscience Event in Birmingham, AL

Tue., Apr 23, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday April 24

CMDscience Event in Tucson, AZ

Wed., Apr 24, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday April 25

CMDscience Event in Newark, NJ

Thu., Apr 25, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday April 30

CMDscience Event in Grand Rapids, MI

Tue., Apr 30, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday May 02

CMDscience Event in Richmond, VA

Thu., May 2, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday May 07

CMDscience Event in Worcester, MA

Tue., May 7, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday May 09

CMDscience Event in Atlanta, GA

Thu., May 9, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday May 14

CMDscience Event in Mobile, AL

Tue., May 14, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday May 16

CMDscience Event in Toledo, OH

Thu., May 16, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday May 21

CMDscience Event in Charlotte, NC

Tue., May 21, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday May 23

CMDscience Event in Little Rock, AR

Thu., May 23, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday May 29

CMDscience Event in Iowa City, IA

Wed., May 29, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday May 30

CMDscience Event in Indianapolis , IN

Thu., May 30, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday June 04

CMDscience Event in Tampa, FL

Tue., Jun 4, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday June 05

CMDscience Event in Brooklyn, NY

Wed., Jun 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday June 06

CMDscience Event in Phoenix, AZ

Thu., Jun 6, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday June 11

CMDscience Event in San Francisco, CA

Tue., Jun 11, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday June 12

CMDscience Event in Baltimore, MD

Wed., Jun 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday June 13

CMDscience Event in New Orleans, LA

Thu., Jun 13, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday June 18

CMDscience Event in Las Vegas, NV

Tue., Jun 18, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday June 19

CMDscience Event in Orange County, CA

Wed., Jun 19, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday June 20

CMDscience Event in Savannah, GA

Thu., Jun 20, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday June 25

CMDscience Event in Galveston, TX

Tue., Jun 25, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday June 27

CMDscience Event in Pittsburgh, PA

Thu., Jun 27, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday July 09

CMDscience Event in Providence, RI

Tue., Jul 9, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday July 10

CMDscience Event in Columbia, MO

Wed., Jul 10, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday July 11

CMDscience Event in Westchester, NY

Thu., Jul 11, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday July 16

CMDscience Event in Johnson City, TN

Tue., Jul 16, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday July 18

CMDscience Event in Syracuse, NY

Thu., Jul 18, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday July 23

CMDscience Event in Cleveland, OH

Tue., Jul 23, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday July 24

CMDscience Event in Philadelphia, PA

Wed., Jul 24, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday July 25

CMDscience Event in Chapel Hill, NC

Thu., Jul 25, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday July 30

CMDscience Event in Madison, WI

Tue., Jul 30, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday July 31

CMDscience Event in Oklahoma City, OK

Wed., Jul 31, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday August 01

CMDscience Event in Albuquerque, NM

Thu., Aug 1, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday August 06

CMDscience Event in Springfield, IL

Tue., Aug 6, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday August 08

CMDscience Event in Lebanon, NH

Thu., Aug 8, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday August 13

CMDscience Event in Baton Rouge, LA

Tue., Aug 13, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday August 15

CMDscience Event in Ann Arbor, MI

Thu., Aug 15, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday August 20

CMDscience Event in Dallas, TX

Tue., Aug 20, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday August 21

CMDscience Event in Greenville, SC

Wed., Aug 21, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday August 24

CMDscience Event in New York, NY

Sat., Aug 24, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Tuesday August 27

CMDscience Event in Dayton, OH

Tue., Aug 27, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday August 29

CMDscience Event in Buffalo, NY

Thu., Aug 29, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday September 04

CMDscience Event in El Paso, TX

Wed., Sep 4, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday September 05

CMDscience Event in Portland, OR

Thu., Sep 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday September 10

CMDscience Event in Portland, ME

Tue., Sep 10, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday September 12

CMDscience Event in Huntington, WV

Thu., Sep 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday September 14

CMDscience Event in Los Angeles, CA

Sat., Sep 14, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Tuesday September 17

CMDscience Event in Charleston, SC

Tue., Sep 17, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday September 19

CMDscience Event in Reno, NV

Thu., Sep 19, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday September 24

CMDscience Event in Memphis, TN

Tue., Sep 24, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday September 25

CMDscience Event in Peoria, IL

Wed., Sep 25, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday September 28

CMDscience Event in Washington, DC

Sat., Sep 28, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Wednesday October 02

CMDscience Event in Knoxville, TN

Wed., Oct 2, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday October 03

CMDscience Event in Lansing, MI

Thu., Oct 3, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday October 08

CMDscience Event in St. Louis, MO

Tue., Oct 8, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday October 10

CMDscience Event in Albany, NY

Thu., Oct 10, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday October 12

CMDscience Event in Houston, TX

Sat., Oct 12, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Tuesday October 15

CMDscience Event in Denver, CO

Tue., Oct 15, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday October 17

CMDscience Event in Roanoke, VA

Thu., Oct 17, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday October 19

CMDscience Event in San Juan, PR

Sat., Oct 19, 2019  •  10am-1pm

Tuesday October 22

CMDscience Event in Columbus, OH

Tue., Oct 22, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday October 24

CMDscience Event in Kansas City, MO

Thu., Oct 24, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday October 26

CMDscience Event in Boston, MA

Sat., Oct 26, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Tuesday October 29

CMDscience Event in Louisville, KY

Tue., Oct 29, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday October 31

CMDscience Event in Sacramento , CA

Thu., Oct 31, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Monday November 04

CMDscience Event in Stony Brook, NY

Mon., Nov 4, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday November 06

CMDscience Event in Nashville, TN

Wed., Nov 6, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday November 06

CMDscience Event in Spokane, WA

Wed., Nov 6, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday November 07

CMDscience Event in Hershey, PA

Thu., Nov 7, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday November 12

CMDscience Event in Winston-Salem, NC

Tue., Nov 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday November 13

CMDscience Event in New Haven, CT

Wed., Nov 13, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Saturday November 16

CMDscience Event in Chicago, IL

Sat., Nov 16, 2019  •  10am-3pm

Tuesday November 19

CMDscience Event in Omaha, NE

Tue., Nov 19, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday November 20

CMDscience Event in San Antonio, TX

Wed., Nov 20, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday November 21

CMDscience Event in Gainesville, FL

Thu., Nov 21, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Monday November 25

CMDscience Event in Shreveport, LA

Mon., Nov 25, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday November 26

CMDscience Event in Youngstown, OH

Tue., Nov 26, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday December 03

CMDscience Event in Seattle, WA

Tue., Dec 3, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday December 04

CMDscience Event in Rochester, MN

Wed., Dec 4, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday December 05

CMDscience Event in Loma Linda, CA

Thu., Dec 5, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Monday December 09

CMDscience Event in Kalamazoo, MI

Mon., Dec 9, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday December 10

CMDscience Event in Durham, NC

Tue., Dec 10, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday December 11

CMDscience Event in Rochester, NY

Wed., Dec 11, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday December 12

CMDscience Event in San Jose, CA

Thu., Dec 12, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Monday December 16

CMDscience Event in Temple, TX

Mon., Dec 16, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Tuesday December 17

CMDscience Event in Springfield, MA

Tue., Dec 17, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Wednesday December 18

CMDscience Event in Long Island, NY

Wed., Dec 18, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

Thursday December 19

CMDscience Event in Milwaukee, WI

Thu., Dec 19, 2019  •  5pm-8pm

    Meet scientists in every discipline.

    CMDscience Career Fairs are networking events for credentialed and professional specialists and the employers that need them most. Meet job-seeking scientists with a variety of educational and professional backgrounds in talent hubs across the country.

    Join us at an upcoming event near you.

    Register for an upcoming Event

    Schedule of Upcoming CMDscience Virtual Events

    • Biochemistry

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Bioengineering & Biomedical Engineering

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Biophysics

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Cell & Molecular Biology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Developmental & Stem Cell Biology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Evolution Ecology & Population Biology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Genetics

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Immunology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Materials Science

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Microbiology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Neurobiology & Neuroscience

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    • Quantitative Biology

      Thu., January 31, 2019

      Thu., February 28, 2019

      Thu., March 28, 2019

    Find the right talent faster

    With the CMDscience suite of multimedia recruitment solutions, it's easy to reach scientists in every discipline.

    In-Person Recruiting Events
    Meet job-seeking scientists with a variety of educational and professional backgrounds in talent hubs across the country.
    Discipline-Specific Virtual Events
    Build a pipeline of scientists trained in all major academic disciplines, from biochemistry to pharmacology.
    Print Guides
    Make your organization stand out with affordable, full-color print media.
    Newsletters
    Deliver information about your job opportunities directly to a large, engaged audience of qualified science professionals.

    Connect online with interested candidates.

    CMDscience Virtual Career Fairs help job-seeking scientists and researchers to learn about your organization and job opportunities. Each event is an occasion for interested candidates to become acquainted with your organization and to reach out to you directly to ask questions and express interest.

    • Educate potential applicants about the strength of your organization
    • Converse with interested applicants at your convenience

    Contact us to learn more

    Virtual Events
    Who is CMDscience?

    CMDscience is a division of CareerMD, the internet's largest career planning resource for medical residents, fellows, and practicing physicians. Our team brings more than twenty years of experience developing powerful tools and innovative resources that empower highly-credentialed job seekers in their search for meaningful career opportunities.

    What are CMDscience Recruiting Events?

    CMDscience Recruiting Events provide organizations in the life sciences, physical sciences, biotechnology, and pharmaceutical industries with the opportunity to meet job-seeking science professionals in a relaxed setting. Held in major talent hubs across the country, CMDscience Recruiting Events combine convenience with efficacy, allowing you to meet a large number of qualified candidates in one place, at one time.

    How are CMDscience events structured?

    CMDscience Recruiting Events take place at popular social venues and follow a relaxed and informal "meet-and-greet" style. Each participating organization is assigned a station that is clearly designated by complimentary signage provided by CMDscience, but there is no requirement that you remain at your station during the event. Participants are encouraged to mix and mingle with attendees throughout the venue.

    What are CMD Science Virtual Events

    CMDScience Virtual Events are quarterly, discipline-specific online forums for companies in the life science industries to feature their organizations to scientists and researched trained in a variety of disciplines, including: Biochemistry, Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics, Cell and Molecular Biology, Developmental and Stem Cell Biology, Evolution Ecology and Population Biology, Genetics, Immunology, Materials Science, Microbiology, Neurobiology and Neuroscience, and Quantitative Biology and Bioinformatics.

    How will candidates learn about my organization before an event?

    Extensive information about your organization will be published in the Participating Employers Guide and distributed to candidates in advance of a CMDscience Recruiting Event, so that job-seekers will arrive at the event with an awareness of which organizations they will have an opportunity to meet.

    How can I get in touch with candidates after an event?

    After a CMDscience Recruiting Event, participating organizations will receive a lead list and consolidated Resume Portfolio of candidates who registered and/or attended. Information available about each candidate typically incudes name, email, phone, educational background, citizenship status, and geographic preference.

    How can I learn more or register for a CMDscience Recruiting Event?

    Please complete the form at the bottom of this page to learn more or to reserve a spot at a CMDscience Recruiting Event. Space is limited and registrations are processed on a first-come, first-served basis.

    How else can CMDscience help me find the perfect hire?

    Have qualified candidates delivered directly to you by registering for a CMDscience Virtual Recruiting Event, or broadcast your career opportunity to a large audience of job-seeking scientists via our discipline-specific Newsletters and Print Guides.

    Contact CMDscience to get started

    Reach out now for additional information about any of our upcoming CMDscience Recruiting Events. Space is limited and registrations are fulfilled in the order they are received.